How to combat “down to the mouth” challenge?

Well, even though I’m really into psychology, I’m not an eminent psychologist who is capable of giving others sound advice on how to overcome their sadness. Yet I myself can get over the bitter experience of the past by these following strategies. Some work for me may not work for you and vice versa, but I’m still of the viewpoint that “experience worth sharing”. You can point out several other tactics to deal with everyday problems, therefore, just feel free to comment if you wanna add something :))

Here we go~~~

#1 CLEANING SOMETHING

Sounds a bit weird or even crazy, but believe me, it ranks as my first choice whenever I feel blue. You can choose whatever you wanna clean up: from the kitchen, the windows to the water closet if possible :)) Or you just polish your shoes, and that’s ok. The point is that you can get away from your mental problem temporarily and have some extra time to relax without doing any harm to other or waste your money. Instead, you can contribute to your hygiene house as well.

#2 WRITING DOWN THE TROUBLES

This is a very common way to reduce stress in this hectic life, so I don’t have much to write about this method. Just one word, I would say it is ULTRA-EFFECTIVE.

#3 MEDITATING

Numerous researches and studies have proven the extraordinary impacts of meditation on both physical and mental health. When we put every effort to keep peace in mind, calmness is maintained, so the obstacles will definitely fail to drive us insane.

#4 WANDERING OR STRETCHING OR DO SOMETHING SIMILAR

Just even a short walk can do you good. You know, physical movements of the body can accelerate your heartbeats, thereby, you’ll feel much better.

In a nutshell, just do whatever you want :)) It is up to you, ranging from one person to the others. As I had said before, something that works for me might not work for me, so you just need to focus on the things that don’t bother you and keep thinking about something that isn’t related to your pain.

I hope that these silly pieces of advice and come in handy :))

 

Leave a Reply

